Having a bit of a rest day

So not many will agree on having a day of ‘rest’, I know what is coming this week though, how much I am going to push myself to do better.  I already started yesterday by doing 50 minutes on the Elliptical! I started and got to 20 minutes, thought to myself, I can do 30, got to 30 and thought, I can get to 40 and finally got to 50 minutes before calling it quits. I found that listening to the right music definitely helped, something fast paced with a awesome beat! It helped me carry on. I think I need to make a workout playlist for sure!

They are totally worth having a day of rest for :)

They are totally worth having a day of rest for 🙂

I decided for today to be a ‘rest’ day, but it wasn’t all sitting on my rear and stuffing my face. I have still been pretty darn good about the calories I have eaten, drank lots of water, cleaned my house while still hanging out with my family and playing with my kids. Sometimes you have to just sit back and enjoy the small things.

That’s it from me for today.  Hope you all had an amazing weekend and have a wonderful, successful and motivational week ahead of you.

 

Much Love: The ‘Determined’ Housewife

2 thoughts on “Having a bit of a rest day

  1. My rest day was mostly spent cooking. Still it does count as a rest. A good playlist is a real help. When I was training for the Moonwalk marathon good music helped me put the miles in, especially when I felt like giving up!

Leave a Reply

