What works for some, may not work for others

We all have different body types, different eating habits, different likes and dislikes. The trick is to find what is going to work for you.

I’ll be honest, when I started doing these workouts I didn’t think I would be able to keep up, every muscle in my body hurt and I was even sore in places I didn’t know I had muscles!! Here I am a week and a half in and I’ve jumped to level two of Jillian Michaels 30 day shred. I still struggle with exercises that involve too much leg work. My calves get really sore but I’ve learnt to do some extra warm ups before I start and extra cool down when I’m done.

I’ve changed my eating habits too, I dont eat carbs at night. At first it was hard not reaching for the potatoes with my family or having a scoop full of rice or pasta. Now I make a salad on the side and skip the carbs, not to say I don’t have carbs at all but I have them about midday, giving my body more time to burn them. I’ve been eating a lot of raw veggies and fruits, drinking water and passing on the pop.

Some people need to cut out carbs, some need to cut out wheat and some sugars. The hard part is knowing what you have to stay away from and disciplining yourself enough to stick to it! We all fall off the bandwagon at times and it can be easy to feel like giving up when you do. DON’T! I think everyone should have a partner to motivate you and vice versa. If you feel like giving up just call your friend for a chat to get you back on track.

So get to know your body and start really looking at things you put in your mouth.
Aspartame for instance, gives me headaches, so I stopped drinking Coke Zero and am very wary of anything containing this ingredient. 

I’m looking into information to share with you. It is however very hard to find the unvarnished truth out there anymore. So if I post something and you try it, let me know if it worked for you or not. Let me know if you agree or not too. Like I said, we are not professionals, we are just trying to get ourselves back to our previously healthy selves and to motivate others at the same time.

That’s all from me tonight

Much ♥

~*The ‘Determined’ Housewife*~

5 thoughts on “What works for some, may not work for others

  1. One person I found that really breaks it down to the simple is Dr. Joel Fuhrman who recommends a largely natural diet where the salad is the main course. GOMBBS

    G – green leafy vegatables
    O – onions
    M – mushrooms
    B – beans
    B – berries
    S – seeds

    I really do not see how anyone can go wrongs with the basics, barring anyone that just does not like their veggies.

    Along with some supplements to accelerate the rebuild. Try a post workout one like.

    https://www.advocare.com/13087657/Store/ItemDetail.aspx?itemCode=P3201&id=B

    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    For information visit: http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

      • Food on budget is not as difficult as people think. First, eat as many meals as possible at home. Brown bag it to work and pack childrens lunches. Second, buy whatever you can in bulk whenever possible. When shopping though stay away from HFCS in anything and most other artificial sugars. There just is not sufficient research in them to take in large amounts. Also, stay away from Sodium Nitrate and Sodium Nitrite in meats. For meat I buy chicken breasts and make chicken salad sandwiches, have chicken breasts with veggies or rice for lunch and dinner alot. Third learn to love salad if you don’t already. At Sam’s club they sell these bags of it for $3 and I crush 1 or 2 a week, I eat salad for breakfast. Make your own dressings with olive oil and vinegar. I actually use liquid amino acids. Highly salty, but very good for you. Then add oregano, chia seeds, parsley, and different spices. Finally, the lowest price is rarely the one to go with. Find the most inexpensive item with the fewest and easiest to pronounce ingredients.

        That is my general outline when shopping. The most savings comes from replacing all of eating out. One “value meal” can almost feed a person for at least 2 days. If they do salad like me it covers for the whole week. Also, minimize bread and grains, the book Wheat Belly actually says that they stimulate appetite.

        In the end it comes down to how bad you want to reach your goal. Many people like to let their emotions sacrifice their desire. You had a good day so eat this junk or you had a bad day eat that junk. Main thing is to just stay away from the junk and you will save more and accomplish faster.

        Advocare Distributor
        Nutrition + Fitness = Health
        For information visit: http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

      • People make it too complicated, in my opinion to justify their lack of commitment. I would also add supplements into the budget because modern food is not nutritionally dense enough to provide all of the vitamins and minerals that we need. The other benefit is that it accelerates the rebuilding and weight loss. At minimum a probiotic.

        https://www.advocare.com/13087657/Store/ItemDetail.aspx?itemCode=W3812&id=BD

        https://www.advocare.com/13087657/Store/ItemDetail.aspx?itemCode=W6201&id=BD

        Digestion is at the root of so many of the bodies maladies this short reply can not do it justice. Number one we need to remove waste and number two we need to absorb nutrients. All done in the gut.

        Advocare Distributor
        Nutrition + Fitness = Health
        For information visit: http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

Leave a Reply

